Friday…

Good morning.

Well, more like “tired this morning”. You would think that given I got to bed at 10:30 last night and my alarm doesn’t go off until 6:30am, that I wouldn’t be tired this morning. Maybe it’s because I exercised for the first time in a week yesterday.

Or maybe it was the crappy meal I had for dinner. I defrosted something I got when my sister-in-law emptied her freezer in the course of making their home gluten-free. I’m not sure what it was that I defrosted except it had several huge chunks of lamb swimming in a Moroccan-style sauce. It smelled ok. It actually smelled appetising. But then I got to cutting up the meat and it was riddled with fat and tendons (is that what they’re called?). So that made it unappetising. And the sauce was just that – sauce. No veges. I cooked up some cous-cous to have with it and that just didn’t do it for me either. And I usually love cous-cous. Oh well.

I’m waiting for my coffee to kick in. At the moment I don’t feel motivated to go to the gym this arvo. Doesn’t help that they have cancelled the one Friday afternoon class they had and it was my favourite one. If only more people attended the class. But I guess there is a lot going against it when its on a Friday afternoon.

Anyway, best I get back to work. *YAWN*

Leave a Reply

